UPDATED: This release date of this feature is now TBD.
We are changing the way Contacts are handled within OneMob to make it more useful for users.
- Current: All your OneMob contacts are shared within your OneMob group
- Proposed: All your OneMob contacts will be private to just you in your OneMob group
Currently all OneMob contacts created are shared with your colleagues within your OneMob group. This means once a contact is created, all other OneMob users in the same instance can see and email that contact. However, only the owner/creator of the contact can edit contact and see related campaign activities.
When we release this upgrade, the following will happen:
- All contacts that you created will be only visible by you.
- If you emailed a shared contact in the last year, a copy of that contact will be made and added to your contact list.
- All groups that you own will be only visible by you.
If you have any questions, please contact email@example.com
Thank you for your continued support and feedback.